Greater Central Texas Federal Credit Union welcomes our community.
We are now open to our community!

Our field of membership has been extended throughout west Bell County!  Any person who lives, works or worships within the portion of Bell County, Texas, west of Interstate 35 - can now become members at our Credit Union.  

Why choose a Credit Union?

 For your convenience, fill out our membership application and someone from the credit union will contact you to open your account.

Credit unions are not-for-profit financial cooperatives that conduct business for the mutual benefit and general welfare of their member-owners. Banks are for-profit financial corporations who conduct business to maximize the price of its stock and profit for stockholders.


Credit unions promote thrift, savings and sound credit use to improve members' lives.


Most credit unions are locally run.  A credit union's membership consists of specific people from employers, churches, schools or communities. Most banks are rarely locally run. Community banks are frequently sold to larger banks whose home office is seldom in the local community.


Every member is an equal owner.


Boards of Directors are elected by members. Directors are volunteers, and are not paid. Credit union elections are held with each member getting a single vote.

Federal Deposit Insurance

Insured by the National Credit Union Share Insurance Fund (NCUSIF), a Federal government agency. 


Credit unions are exempt from corporate income tax because they are not-for-profit cooperatives that return earnings back to members in the form of lower loan rates and higher deposit rates. Credit unions pay property, county, school, municipal, and employer taxes.


Auto Loan **2.99% APY
MasterCard **8.99% APY
Signature Loans **11.5% APY
CD's .75% APY**
view all **as low as
  as high as **
  Main Office:  
  3305 E Elms Road
Killeen, TX 76542
Phone : 254-690-2274
Fax : 254-690-2708
Working Hours    
  Lobby:   Drive - thru:
  Monday - Friday
9:00 am - 5:00 pm
  Monday - Friday
7:30 am - 5:30 pm

9:00 am - Noon